ITM Announce Winners of Buyer Achievement Awards 2014

Updated: 20-05-2014

Winners of the ITM Buyer Achievement Awards 2014 were announced at the black tie gala evening at the ITM Conference at Celtic Manor on 13th May.  CEO, Simone Buckley and BBC Anchor man Huw Edwards, presented the awards in front of an audience of 350 travel industry professionals.

The awards recognised procurement techniques and travel-specific category expertise along with demonstrated results of an effective travel or meetings management programme. This year the judging panel, which included Buyer Directors who sit on the ITM Board, was joined by last year’s winners to help shortlist the entries. 

These achievements were recognised in 6 categories and the winners are:

  • Young Travel Manager:  Nick Pickard, Volvo Group
  • Strategic Meetings Management Programme:  Richard Eades, BP
  • UK Travel Manager: Sharon Winstanley, Axa
  • Multi-National Travel Manager:  Celia Allbut, WPP Group
  • Travel Team of the Year: Credit Suisse
  • Long Service: Geoff Allwright, Airbus Group

Simone Buckley, ITM CEO added: "We had a record number of entries this year, which not only demonstrates the talent within our industry, but the importance placed in recognising hard work and dedication. We would like to congratulate all our winners and nominees who are setting the benchmark in UK business travel."


‹ Back to news headlines

Email this page to a friend

Members' Sign In

Forgotten your password?

Not registered yet?Register now