ITM Announce Winners for Buyer Achievement Awards 2013

Updated: 19-04-2013

The awards, presented by CEO, Simone Buckley, were given during the black tie gala evening at the ITM Conference, Beaumont Estate, Windsor, Berkshire.

The Awards were judged by a panel of Buyer Directors who currently sit on the ITM Board including Nicola Lomas - Omnicom and ITM Chairman, Louise Kilgannon - AstraZeneca, Sarah Makings - KPMG, Mark Cuschieri - UBS and Robbie Hughes -

The awards recognised procurement techniques and travel-specific category expertise along with demonstrated results of an effective travel or meetings management programme.

These achievements were recognised in 5 categories and the winners are:

  • Best Travel Manager Multi-National: Marnie Court, Sony Europe
  • Best Young Travel Manager: Gemma King, KPMG
  • Best UK Travel Manager: Kate Constance, BNP Paribas
  • Best Strategic Meetings Management Programme: Chris Watterson, Deloitte
  • Long Service: Ray Wooldridge, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Simone Buckley, ITM CEO added: "The quality of the entries exceeded our expectations and clearly demonstrates the talent within our industry, both from new and seasoned professionals. We are proud to honour these individuals and hope these prestigious awards show our appreciation for their hard work and dedication."

‹ Back to news headlines

Email this page to a friend

Members' Sign In

Forgotten your password?

Not registered yet?Register now